top of page

The EGO: Let it flow and go

I have been wondering for some time now: "What is ego?", and the answer varies every time. I am pretty sure that you have a different answer yourself; some may say arrogance, some may point out selfishness, so you see the answer really varies. Just like most of my other writeups, I won't settle for an answer for this, maybe that's a kind of ego in itself.

It is popularly known that one can let the ego go, by letting life flow and letting things go, perhaps that is true to an extent, but can you really let go of your ego? Probably not. For some time I have been stumbling into "ego", as when I see someone with ego it egotistically hurts my mind, The irony. Hating else's ego itself is an ego: the arrogance to decide how a second/third party must behave or feel, isn't it? It surely is.


The world is full of dualities, and one can't simply ignore this nature of mortality. You are mortal just because one day death will come for you as well. You know happiness because you tasted sadness, you know high only because you have felt the low....perhaps that song of Passengers can help you with what I am saying here. To some, the use of the word 'I' itself implies ego, because they read it somewhere, or heard it, but is it? Perhaps that's more of selfishness based on context. So, where was I?...Oh, ya, the duality: ego is also a part of duality in life, maybe it's the other side of the coin where one face is calmness, or maybe easiness. Anyways, I have been stumbling on to the word for months now and realized that ego isn't what an individual has, it is something that another party receives, it may disguise itself in form of hatred, jealousy, and all those words (you know). Luckily, I might have also stumbled upon the answer for this issue, the answer is: Letting it flow! Sounds easier than done, because you can say, "It doesn't matter when it actually does." and all those fancy sentences to make yourself feel better but the true art is to: just not mind it, that is, get past the duality of life in the aspect of mortal words and simply live. Learn to let go of things that don't count, maybe that's ego as well.


Perhaps, this makes no sense to whoever reads this, or it does, but you know what? let this flow as well, I surely did already and forgot what I just wrote XD

Regardless, Take care and Stay safe, and blissful!

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • My APIs
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

Join my mailing list

bottom of page